A Crack At Life

Breaking the Hiatus: 2013

An instablog. No outlines and absolutely no thinking on what I’m supposed to write to officially break my hiatus.

My first post in more than a year, and my first post for 2013.

I’ve climbed out of my hole, revamped this sight, deleted old posts and returned to blogging. I’m quite ashamed to admit that my English got rusty when I stopped writing so it’s nice to be practicing it again. I’ve blogged about L’Arc~en~Ciel in the past months which came with my responsibility as being part of the L’Arc~en~Ciel Philippine Street Team (a shameless plug, I know :p), but what about other things that should actually matter to me? Other things that are a part of my life that I can write about, other things that interest me that may be beneficial to me and to people who might be reading this (if there are any)? 2012 may have been one of the most blessed years I’ve had and I have failed to blog about it (going to 3 Asian countries, my first Passover, watching the band of bands live and having a magazine feature)! Maybe I might do it in the future, but the information in my head isn’t as fresh as it would have been if I blogged about it a year ago.

So now I’m back to blogging to make up for the year that was. A new year’s resolution? No. I believe resolutions should not be only made on the start of the calendar year. Resolutions should be made throughout our lives when we know we are already doing something wrong. I plan to be active in updating Get Out From The Shell with posts of adventures, misadventures, reviews, food and recipes, opinions, my intersests (JFanaticism) and things that should matter: what I should meditate on (Philippians 4:8).

Yet another beginning for me. You’ll be seeing more of me this year!

photo credits to:http://serc.carleton.edu/images/sp/carl_ltc/wacn/writing.jpg

Leave a comment